The GRC Technology Centre is led by its Centre Steering Committee (CSC). The CSC’s role is to support the Centre Director (Peter Cowap) in determining the overall vision and strategic direction for the organization. The centre’s executive management team comprises the Centre Director and Technology Centre Principal Investigator (Professor Tom Butler), who are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the GRCTC and its research programmes.


technology centre


Centre Steering Committee
The current Centre Steering Committee members are:

  • Brian Hayes (Chair)
  • Richard Pike (Enterprise Governor Software Ltd)
  • Elaine Coen (Citi)
  • Maureen Stanley (Bank of Ireland)
  • Sean McGrath (Propylon)
  • Brian Fahey (TerraNua)
  • Daithi Power (EI) ‘Observer’
  • Keith Fingleton (IDA) ‘Observer’
  • Ciaran Murphy (UCC)
  • Professor Louis Murray (UCD)
  • Dr Paul Buitelaar (NUIG)
  • Anthony Morrisey (UCC TTO)